top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSnehil Chhabria

25 OF MUHAMMAD ALI'S MOST FAMOUS QUOTES FOR ACHIEVING GREATNESS




Muhammad Ali was an American professional boxer, activist, and philanthropist. Nicknamed "The Greatest", he is regarded as one of the most significant and celebrated sports figures of the 20th century and as one of the greatest boxers of all time!


There's a lot to learn from his life with some of his most inspiring quotes!


1. It's the repetition of affirmations that leads to belief. And once that belief becomes a deep conviction, things begin to happen.


2. A man who views the world the same at fifty as he did at twenty has wasted thirty years of his life.


3. The fight is won or lost far away from witnesses - behind the lines, in the gym, and out there on the road, long before I dance under those lights.


4. Age is whatever you think it is. You are as old as you think you are.


5. I'm not the greatest; I'm the double greatest. Not only do I knock 'em out, I pick the round.


6. What keeps me going is goals.


7. The man who has no imagination has no wings.


8. It's not bragging if you can back it up.


9. It isn't the mountains ahead to climb that wear you out; it's the pebble in your shoe.


10. I know where I'm going and I know the truth, and I don't have to be what you want me to be. I'm free to be what I want.


11. Hating people because of their color is wrong. And it doesn't matter which color does the hating. It's just plain wrong.


12. I am an ordinary man who worked hard to develop the talent I was given. I believed in myself, and I believe in the goodness of others.


13. I hated every minute of training, but I said, 'Don't quit. Suffer now and live the rest of your life as a champion.'


14. I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was.


15. If you even dream of beating me you'd better wake up and apologize.


16. Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth.


17. Only a man who knows what it is like to be defeated can reach down to the bottom of his soul and come up with the extra ounce of power it takes to win when the match is even."


18. A man who views the world the same at 50 as he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life.


19. No one starts out on top, you've to walk your way up.

20. I don’t count my sit-ups; I only start counting when it starts hurting because they’re the only ones that count.


21. It’s lack of faith that makes people afraid of meeting challenges, and I believed in myself.


22. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee.


23. Silence is golden when you can't think of a good answer.


24. Don't count the days, make the days count.

25. I won't miss boxing, boxing will miss me.

 

Mention your favorite Muhammad Ali quote in the comment box. Do like and share. Keep hustling.





59 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Aisha melwani
Jun 11, 2020

My fav: float like a butterfly, sting like a bee💙🦋

Like
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page